STA 290 Seminars

Statistics Seminar Series

 

Upcoming seminars this academic year:

SUMMER 2019

  • Thur, Sept 19, 4:10pm:
    • Speaker: Yi Yu, Warwick University
      • Title: “Localizing Changes in High-Dimensional Vector Autoregressive Processes”
      • ABSTRACT

FALL 2019:

Spring Seminar Instructor: Prof. Miles Lopes

Location: MSB 1147, Colloquium Room. Held on Thursdays at 4:10pm (unless otherwise stated). 

Students who wish to register for STA 290 credit (1 unit; 2 units with instructor's permission) may use CRN 61074IMPORTANT: For the requirement for the obtaining 2 units of credit for STA 290, please contact Prof. Lopes.

  • Thur, Sept 26, 4:10pm: NO SEMINAR
  • Thur, Oct 3, 4:10pm:
    • Speaker: Regina Liu, Distinguished Professor, Statistics, Rutgers University
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT
  • Tue, Oct 8 (Time TBA): JOINT STAT/BIOSTAT SEMINAR 
    • Saurabh Ghosh, Human Genetics Unit, Indian Statistical Institute
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT
  • Thur, Oct 10, 4:10pm:
    • Speaker: Pantelis Loupos, UC Davis Graduate School of Management
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT
  • Thur, Oct 17, 4:10pm:
    • Speaker: Wen-Xin Zhou, Mathematics, UC San Diego
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT
  • Thur, Oct 24, 4:10pm:
    • Speaker: Julie Novak, Netflix
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT
  • Thur, Oct 31, 4:10pm:
    • Speaker: Dalia Ghanem, Economics, UC Davis
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT
  • Thur, Nov 7, 4:10pm:
    • Speaker: Thomas Strohmer, Mathematics, UC Davis
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT
  • Thur, Nov 14, 4:10pm: 
    • Speaker: TBA
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT
  • Thur, Nov 21, 4:10pm:
    • Speaker: Grace Yi, Statistics, University of Waterloo
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT
  • Thur, Dec 5, 4:10pm:
    • Speaker: Krishna Balasubramanian, Statistics, UC Davis
      • Title: TBA
      • ABSTRACT

ALL SEMINARS ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. Seminar speakers / titles / abstracts updated during quarter.

For seminar abstracts from previous quarters, please visit the Recent Seminar Abstract Library.